Skip to content

November 22, 2011

New Movie Coming out Soon: Captivated

by imreformedbaptist

This movie is coming out sometime next month. I cannot give it a thumbs up or a thumbs down, but it has peaked my interest. I am obviously not against the use of media, but I do believe that like all good things, it can be misused to our spiritual detriment. I believe that as Christians we should think carefully through this issue. This is no doubt heightened by the fact that there seems to be no end to the technological advancements which put entertainment and information at our fingertips 24/7. What do you think?

Once I view the movie I may offer a review of it, and I will probably address this issue from a biblical perspective in a series of blogs. It looks like it is only going to be offered on dvd. If you are interested in purchasing the dvd for yourself you can click on the link that appears after you watch the trailer. If not, then I may open my house up for those who want to come over and watch it with me. Let me know (GIRBC folks) and we will set a date. I will even provide the popcorn and soda.

Your servant for Jesus’ sake,

Pastor JJ

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

